Over all the 78 Committee places, groups should have the following seats: Labour 21, Conservative 13, Green 13, MBI 7, Independent 7, Eco-Socialist 5.5, Lib Dem 5.5 (tie for last place).

Figures shown on each table with the Group's names are for the places that groups would have on that committee if it was calculated separately and individually, so groups must have regard to these figures when making adjustments, so that there is no major imbalance on any one committee.

**Planning Regulatory Committee** 

Labour 4	Conservative $2\frac{2}{3}$	Green 2 <sup>2</sup> / <sub>3</sub>	MBI $2\frac{2}{3}$	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc 1	Lib Dem 1
Sandra Thornberry	Keith Budden	Dave Brookes	Geoff Knight	Roger Cleet	Kevin Frea	June Greenwell
Mandy King	Malcolm Thomas	Tim Dant	Vicki Boyd-Power			
Robert Redfern		Jack Lenox	Roger Dennison			
Abbott Bryning						
Substitutes						
Colin Hartley	Mel Guilding	Tim Hamilton-Cox	Jake Goodwin	Debbie Jenkins		Joyce Pritchard
Alan Biddulph	Peter Yates		Geoff Knight			

Licensing Committee (10) NO SUBSTITUTES PERMITTED

Labour 3	Conservative 2	Green 2	MBI 2	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc 0	Lib Dem 0
Colin Hartley	Andrew Gardiner	Tim Hamilton-Cox	Mike Greenall	Roger Cleet		
Fabiha Askari	Mel Guilding	Abi Mills	Roger Dennison			
Jason Wood						

#### **Audit Committee**

Labour 2	Conservative 1	Green 1	MBI 1	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc $\frac{1}{2}$	Lib Dem $\frac{1}{-2}$
Abbott Bryning	Peter Yates	Paul Stubbins	Geoff Knight	Darren Clifford		Gerry Blaikie
Oliver Robinson						
Substitutes						
David Whitaker	John Wild	Joanna Young	Jason Firth	Roger Cleet		Joyce Pritchard
Jason Wood						

**Appeals Committee** 

Labour 2	Conservative 1	Green 1	MBI 1	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc _1/2	Lib Dem _1/2
Phillip Black	Andrew Gardiner	Tim Dant	Mike Greenall		Faye Penny	
Erica Lewis	John Wild					
Substitutes						
Mandy King		Caroline Jackson	Paul Anderton			
Jason Wood						

### **Council Business Committee**

Labour 2	Conservative 1	Green 1	MBI 1	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc _1/2	Lib Dem $\frac{1}{2}$
Erica Lewis	Joan Jackson	Paul Stubbins	Geoff Knight	Darren Clifford	Katie Whearty	
David Whitaker						
Substitutes						
Anne Whitehead		Abi Mills	Vicki Boyd-Power	Roger Cleet		
Jason Wood		Joanna Young				

### **Personnel Committee**

Labour 2	Conservative 1	Green 1	MBI 1	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc _1/2	Lib Dem $\frac{1}{2}$
Fabiha Askari	Mel Guilding	Caroline Jackson	Paul Anderton	Debbie Jenkins		Gerry Blaikie
Jason Wood						
Substitutes						
Erica Lewis	Adrian De La Mare	Joanna Young	Roger Dennison	Roger Cleet		
Oliver Robinson						

### **Standards Committee**

Labour 2	Conservative 1	Green 1	MBI 1	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc _1/2	Lib Dem $\frac{1}{2}$
Phillip Black	Malcolm Thomas	Joanna Young	Roger Dennison	Debbie Jenkins	Alistair Sinclair	
Mandy King						
Substitutes						
Erica Lewis	Mel Guilding	Dave Brookes		Roger Cleet		
Anne Whitehead		Abi Mills				

## **Overview and Scrutiny**

**Overview and Scrutiny Committee** 

Labour 2	Conservative $1\frac{1}{3}$	Green $1\frac{1}{3}$	MBI 1 <sup>1</sup> / <sub>3</sub>	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc 1	Lib Dem 1
Alan Biddulph	Richard Austen-Baker	Abi Mills	Roger Dennison	Darren Clifford	Alistair Sinclair	Joyce Pritchard
Mandy King		Jack Lenox				
Substitutes						
Colin Hartley		Tim Dant	Paul Anderton	Debbie Jenkins		Gerry Blaikie
David Whitaker			Geoff Knight			

**Budget and Performance Panel** 

Labour 2	Conservative $1\frac{1}{3}$	Green 1 <sup>1</sup> / <sub>3</sub>	MBI 1 <sup>1</sup> / <sub>3</sub>	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc 1	Lib Dem 1
Phillip Black	Adrian De La Mare	Tim Dant	Roger Dennison	-	<b>Vacant</b>	Ross Hunter
Luke Taylor	Joan Jackson		Geoff Knight			
Substitutes						
Colin Hartley		Joanna Young	Paul Anderton			
Jason Wood		Mandy Bannon	Geoff Knight			

### POLITICALLY BALANCED, BUT NOT A FORMAL COMMITTEE, NOT INCLUDED IN THE CALCULATION, NOT SUBJECT TO ADJUSTMENTS

NINE MEMBERS Committee System Working Group (tie for the last seat between Conservative, Green and MBI groups went to Greens)

Labour 2	Conservative $1\frac{1}{3}$	Green $1\frac{1}{3}$	MBI $1\frac{1}{3}$	Independent Group 1	EcoSoc 1	Lib Dem 1
Erica Lewis	Richard Austen-Baker	Tim Dant	Tricia Heath	Merv Evans	Faye Penny	Joyce Pritchard
Oliver Robinson		Tim Hamilton-Cox				
Substitutes						
Jason Wood			Geoff Knight	Roger Cleet		